Heli-x Simulator: Version 6 Released

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by The Informer, Feb 20, 2015.

By The Informer on Feb 20, 2015 at 10:13 PM
  1. The Informer

The Informer Administrator

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 21, 2015

Comments

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by The Informer, Feb 20, 2015.

1. Leroybrown238

Leroybrown238 New Member

Sick!!! Heli-X is my preferred Sim........

2. Johnnybgoode

Johnnybgoode Active Member

Whats good about it? is it better than Pheonix? what are its good points. The only sims I thought were worth anything were realflight and pheonix? Though some reviews on here talk about other sims as well. I wonder how this sim compares

3. Leroybrown238

Leroybrown238 New Member

While reading this post please understand that I'm a newbie and have only been flying for a couple of months.

When I decided to get into RC Heli a couple of months ago I read this thread from an Aussie on Helifreak:

http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=531380

I figured he knew way more than me so I just followed his advice and started using Heli-X. I have since got Phoenix and in my opinion the 'Hover Training' part of Heli-X is much better. I'm new to RC Heli and all I have really been concentrating on is my orientations. The 'Hover Training' option in Heli-X is great for this. Also, price was a factor. Heli- X cost about $80 and Phoenix in a shop was about $175 I think. You then have to purchase a USB cable for about $20 to use Heli-X (but this cable came with a CD with Phoenix on it).

4. smakmeharder

smakmeharder Administrator